wiktor w. brodlo

web design, development and everything related.

welcome to brodlo.net

with 2 comments

I just got myself a domain name, brodlo.net. I was thinking about some domain names for a few days, but all the ones I came up with were already taken (usually just parked). So after all I decided on this one because

  1. it is my second name
  2. it’s the shortest and simplest thing I could come up with and has not already been taken.

Happily, the domain was free. I’m beginning to like DreamHost quite a lot. They gave me a huge discount on the hosting (I mean, it was over 50% off) plan and then a free domain name for a year. Enough adverts tho :-)

I had to change some settings on the blog and the wiki (yes I do have a wiki and I’m very happy to provide some space and bandwidth if you ever needed to store some text away, or maybe your project got rejected on sf.net, or any other reason – feel free to use it). I hope everything is working now.

Written by wiktor

17 May 2008 at 16:57

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You sure forgot to add that dreamhost are eco friendly and that “they are actually doing something about it” xDDDDDDDD

    JackieChan

    24 May 2008 at 14:13

  2. I’m already having a banner in the footer saying they’re green. Enuff :D

    wiktor

    24 May 2008 at 15:52


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

